Posted by: dodoingoma | October 4, 2007

Let’s get started

On Tuesday I could finally get started, I got all the necessary introduction and even went to my first meeting (with UNICEF) in the afternoon to discuss potential nutrition projects (which I would be fully involved in!!!!!!) This is gonna be a very interesting job and I already know that I definitely won’t be bored here!! On the contrary, at the moment I’m having a hard time getting my head around the constantly changing situation. The security situation changes a lot, and there’re a lot of displaced people in the area but no one really knows exact numbers as access is difficult. I’ll hopefully make my first field trips soon – first to Kasongo, west of Goma, and as soon as security permits to Masisi, the Switzerland of Congo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

